Good to Know

Information of Satellite Channels in India TV Channel Websites

All India Radio first tested television broadcasting in 1959.  By 1965, Mumbai and Delhi were getting television broadcasts and by the mid-1970s, most of urban India had the state-owned Doordarshan terrestrially beaming into homes.

In 1991, Prime Minister P V Narasimha Rao and Finance Minister Manmohan Singh set the second stage of liberalization rolling.  Entrepreneur and commodities merchant, Subhash Chandra chanced upon an uplink license owned by Asia’s already prolific entrepreneur Ka-shing Li and outbid several stalwarts to get access.  Mr Chandra went on to pioneer cable television in India by becoming the first cable-television broadcaster, with Zee Television as its brandwagon.  Mr Chandra has effectively helped create a sector that, today, touches the lives of 800 million people in India.

Less than 50 broadcast channels then have grown to over 650 today.  Most of these channels air programming 24 x 7, 365 days a year.  The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting has 828 active licenses on issue and channels are being added regularly.

TV Channel Names with Website:

  • Zee TV – http://www.zeetelevision.com
  • Zee News – http://www.zeenews.com
  • 9X – http://www.9xmedia.in
  • B4U – http://www.b4utv.com
  • Fox – http://www.foxinternationalchannels.com
  • TV18 – http://www.viacom18.com
  • Disney – http://www.disney.in
  • Aaj Tak – http://www.aajtak.com
  • Turner – http://www.turner.com
  • Times Now – http://www.timesnow.tv
  • Disney Channel – http://www.disneychannel.com
  • Ten Sports – http://www.tensports.com
  • Sun Network – http://www.sunnetwork.in
  • Star TV – http://www.startv.com
  • Sahara One – http://www.sahara-one.com
  • Raj TV – http://www.rajtv.tv
  • National Geographic – http://www.nationalgeographic.com
  • Network 18 – http://www.network18online.com
  • Neo Sports – http://www.neosports.tv
  • NDTV – http://www.ndtv.com
  • Sony TV – http://www.setindia.com
  • Manorama – http://www.manoramaonline.com
  • Jaya TV – http://www.jayanetwork.in
  • Kairali TV – http://www.kairalitv.in
  • Maa TV – http://www.maatv.com
  • Kasthuri TV – http://www.kasthuritv.com
  • ITV News – http://www.itvnews.tv
  • India TV – http://www.indiatvnews.com
  • ESPN Star – http://www.espnstar.com
  • Enadu TV – http://www.eenaduinfo.com
  • DD India – http://www.ddindia.gov.in
  • Discovery – http://www.discovery.com
  • BBC – http://www.bbc.co.uk
  • TV9 – http://www.tv9.net
  • Asianet – http://www.asianetnews.tv

Leave a Comment

Interesting Information Inside
Subscribe to Explore

We provide the best articles, reviews and events. Please, be a little generous and help us to grow by subscribing with us. Thank you.

Your Name:
Your E-mail:
x

Interesting Information Inside
Subscribe to Explore

We provide the best articles, reviews and events. Please, be a little generous and help us to grow by subscribing with us. Thank you.

Your Name:
Your E-mail:
x